Webb County Employee Benefits

Explore Your Webb County Benefits.

Review your 2027 benefit options, explore plan information and access the resources you need to make informed decisions for you and your family.

Your Benefits.

Select a benefit below to review important plan information and access the applicable newest Webb County 2027 Benefit Guide.

Webb County offers Aetna Choice POS II / Base Plan B and a Consumer Driven Health Plan (CDHP). Compare employee premiums separately from deductibles and cost sharing.

  • The guide lists nationwide provider access, preventive care, and prescription coverage.
  • Medical premiums are effective January 1, 2027; bi-weekly premiums use 26 pay periods.

Aetna Base Plan B — 2027 employee premiums

Coverage levelMonthlyBi-Weekly
Employee only$74.89$34.57
Employee & spouse$584.85$269.93
Employee & children$284.52$131.32
Family$646.65$298.45

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 7

Aetna CDHP — 2027 employee premiums

Coverage levelMonthlyBi-Weekly
Employee only$6.90$3.18
Employee & spouse$425.87$196.56
Employee & children$150.47$69.45
Family$475.14$219.29

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 7

Medical plan differences — in-network

FeatureBase Plan BCDHP
Annual deductible — individual / family$2,000 / $4,000$3,500 / $7,000
Annual out-of-pocket maximum — individual / family$7,000 / $17,500$3,500 / $7,000
Office visit — PCP / specialist / urgent$25 / $35 / $35 copaysSee guide; confirm cost sharing

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 6

Medical prescriptions — in-network

Supply / tier orderBase Plan BCDHP
30-day retail — generic / preferred brand / non-preferred brand / specialty$10 / $40 / $70 / $80 by tierGuide lists $0 after deductible; confirm plan rules
31–90-day retail or mail order — same tier order$30 / $120 / $210 / $240 by tierGuide lists $0 after deductible; confirm plan rules

The guide states CDHP prescription expenses apply to the medical deductible; ACA-mandated female contraceptive and preventive medications are listed as covered 100% in-network.

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 7

The guide’s CDHP coinsurance row says “You pay 100% In-Network,” while its service rows say “Covered 100% after deductible.” Confirm the intended cost-sharing wording with TEB&HR or Risk Management.

The medical introduction says preventive care is at no cost, but the CDHP preventive-care row says covered 100% after deductible. Confirm the applicable preventive-care rule with Aetna or Risk Management before relying on either wording.

Webb County offers Aetna Dental PPO Base and Buy-Up plans. Both allow visits to licensed dentists, with greater savings when using the Aetna network.

  • Both plans list preventive, basic, major and child orthodontic services.
  • The Buy-Up plan lists higher annual and orthodontic lifetime maximums.

Aetna Dental — bi-weekly employee deductions

Coverage levelBaseBuy-Up
Employee only$5.00$13.29
Employee & spouse$14.39$22.89
Employee & children$10.80$22.89
Employee, spouse & children$22.89$36.33

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 8

Dental benefit comparison

FeatureBaseBuy-Up
Preventive services100%100%
Basic services80%80%
Major services50%50%
Annual benefit maximum$750$1,000
Child orthodontic services50%50%
Orthodontic lifetime maximum$750$1,000

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 8

Aetna Vision helps with covered exams, frames and either lenses or contact lenses. The guide lists 2027 monthly and bi-weekly employee contributions.

  • Exam, frame and lens/contact benefits are listed once each calendar year.
  • In-network copays and allowances differ from out-of-network reimbursement.

Aetna Vision — 2027 employee contributions

Coverage levelBi-WeeklyMonthly
Employee only$3.33$7.21
Employee + spouse$6.34$13.73
Employee + children$6.67$14.45
Employee + family$9.80$21.23

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 9

Vision benefits — in-network

ServiceGuide benefit
Eye exam$10 copay
Standard single / bifocal / trifocal / lenticular lenses$25 copay
Frames$150 allowance; discount rules apply
Conventional / disposable contacts$150 allowance; policy rules apply

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 9

The vision benefit schedule is printed with an effective date of January 1, 2026; the contribution table is labeled PY 2027. Confirm current benefit-schedule terms with Aetna or Risk Management.

An HSA through Inspira lets eligible HDHP participants set aside pre-tax money for qualified medical, dental and vision expenses.

  • The account belongs to you and remains yours when changing jobs or retiring.
  • Unused funds roll over from year to year; Inspira provides online account access.

HSA — amounts stated in the guide

ItemGuide amount / rule
Annual contribution limit listed$4,500 — tier not specified
Employer one-time lump sum$900
Eligibility requirementMust be enrolled in an eligible High Deductible Health Plan
Unused fundsRoll over; account remains yours

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 11

The guide lists $4,500 without a coverage-tier label. Confirm the applicable limit and eligibility with Inspira or TEB&HR; this is a guide summary, not personal tax advice.

An FSA through National Benefit Services (NBS) lets you use pre-tax dollars for eligible out-of-pocket medical, dental and vision costs.

  • The full annual election is available on the first day of the plan year; the guide describes an NBS benefits card and reimbursement portal.
  • Funds generally follow use-it-or-lose-it rules; the account is not portable to a new employer.

FSA — contribution information as labeled in the guide

ItemGuide amount / rule
Annual limit — labeled 2026$3,400
Employer contributionMay vary by plan design
Grace period wording90 days, as stated in guide
PortabilityDoes not transfer when changing employers

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 12

This is the newest 2027 guide, but its FSA contribution box is explicitly labeled 2026. Confirm the applicable plan-year limit and the stated 90-day grace-period rules with TEB&HR; do not assume these are verified 2027 tax limits.

Webb County provides eligible employees County-paid Basic Life and Basic AD&D coverage through The Standard.

  • The guide lists no employee cost and no health questions or exams for this basic coverage.
  • The guide states active full-time employees working 40 or more hours per week are covered on the first day of the month following hire; confirm individual eligibility with Risk Management.

County-paid Basic Life and AD&D

CoverageGuide amount
Basic Life$40,000
Basic AD&D$40,000

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 13

Optional life coverage through The Standard can cover eligible employees, spouses and children.

  • Combined Basic and Additional Life cannot exceed eight times annual earnings; spouse coverage cannot exceed 50% of employee Additional Life.
  • Guide guarantee-issue maximums: up to $200,000 employee and $10,000 spouse, subject to eligibility and initial enrollment rules. Submit health statements to the carrier, never this chat.

Additional Life — available coverage

Covered personGuide amounts
Employee$10,000–$300,000 in $10,000 increments
Spouse$5,000–$150,000 in $5,000 increments
Children$5,000 or $10,000

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 15

Additional Life — employee and spouse rate factors

Age as of January 1Rate per $1,000 of coverage
<30$0.05
30–34$0.06
35–39$0.07
40–44$0.09
45–49$0.15
50–54$0.23
55–59$0.38
60–64$0.52
65–69$0.88
70+$1.68

The guide labels these as rates per $1,000 but does not specify a deduction frequency in this table. Confirm the payment frequency and coverage-specific premium with TEB&HR.

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 15

Hartford Accident Insurance pays fixed cash benefits for covered accident-related injuries, treatment and services. Low and High plans have different benefit schedules.

  • Both plans describe on- and off-job, 24-hour coverage.
  • Premiums are explicitly monthly, with 12 payments/deductions per year.

Accident Insurance — monthly employee premiums

Coverage tierLow PlanHigh Plan
Employee only$3.26$5.47
Employee & spouse/partner$5.14$8.61
Employee & children$5.58$9.45
Employee & family$8.72$14.73

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 21

Accident Insurance — selected guide benefits

Covered service / limitLowHigh
Ground ambulance — once/accident$250$400
Air ambulance — once/accident$800$1,100
Emergency room — once/accident$75$125
Hospital admission — once/accident$600$1,200
Daily hospital confinement — up to 365 days/lifetime$125$225
Health screening — once/year per covered person$50$50

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 20

Optional AD&D covers eligible accidental death and specified severe physical losses, with employee and family coverage options.

  • This benefit is distinct from life insurance and from accident-treatment cash benefits.
  • The guide describes seat-belt/air-bag and family-benefit features, subject to policy conditions.

Optional AD&D — available coverage

Covered person / tierGuide amount
Employee$5,000–$300,000 in $5,000 increments
Spouse only60% of employee AD&D amount
Child only15% of employee amount per child
Spouse and children50% spouse / 10% per child

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 14

The guide shows a monthly premium calculation formula but no numerical AD&D rate table. Contact TEB&HR for the current rate; Athena does not invent one.

The Standard Short-Term Disability replaces part of eligible income during a qualifying disability, subject to policy rules and deductible income.

  • For certain late-enrollment or reinstatement situations, the guide states a 60-day waiting period for qualifying physical disease, pregnancy or mental disorder occurring in the first 12 months of coverage; review the eligibility conditions on page 16.
  • Use the guide’s rate factor and carrier calculation; do not share salary or medical details in chat.

Short-Term Disability — benefit details

FeatureGuide amount / rule
Income replacement60% of eligible earnings
Weekly maximum / minimum$1,000 / $15
Standard waiting period14 days for accidental injury; 14 days for disease, pregnancy or mental disorder
Maximum benefit duration90 days

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 16

Short-Term Disability — monthly premium rate factors

Age as of January 1Rate per $10 of weekly benefit
<25$0.476
25–29$0.523
30–34$0.441
35–49$0.371
50–54$0.441
55–59$0.566
60–64$0.687
65+$0.761

The guide’s formula estimates the amount paid each month. These are rate factors, not flat per-paycheck deductions.

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 16

The Standard Long-Term Disability replaces part of eligible monthly income during an extended qualifying disability.

  • Benefits can be reduced by other deductible income.
  • Maximum benefit duration depends on the chosen option and age at disability; review the policy schedule.

Long-Term Disability — option differences

FeatureOption 1Option 2
Income replacement60% eligible earnings60% eligible earnings
Monthly maximum / minimum$10,000 / $100$10,000 / $100
Waiting period90 days90 days
Maximum durationFive years; age-based schedule appliesTo Social Security Normal Retirement Age; age-based schedule applies

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 17

Long-Term Disability — monthly rate percentages

Age as of January 1Option 1 percentageOption 2 percentage
<250.1680.217
25–290.1960.245
30–340.2730.364
35–390.4200.630
40–440.5670.896
45–490.6791.043
50–541.0011.386
55–591.3861.638
60–641.5192.079
65–690.8121.386
70+0.5810.539

The guide’s premium formula uses monthly earnings times the applicable rate percentage divided by 100. Do not enter income or other personal financial details in chat.

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 18

Hartford Critical Illness pays a lump-sum benefit following a covered diagnosis. Payment percentages depend on the elected amount and condition.

  • Employee coverage choices are $15,000 or $30,000; spouse and child coverage are listed as 100% of the employee coverage amount.
  • Recurrence, definitions, coverage maximums and other requirements apply.

Critical Illness — guide coverage and benefit examples

ItemGuide amount
Employee coverage$15,000 or $30,000
Spouse / child coverage100% of employee coverage amount
Invasive cancer; heart attack; stroke100% of elected coverage amount
Non-invasive cancer25% of elected coverage amount
Advanced MS; advanced Parkinson’s; ALS50% of elected coverage amount
Alzheimer’s disease100% of elected coverage amount
Health screening$75 once/year per covered person

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 22

The newest guide does not include a Critical Illness premium table. Contact TEB&HR for current premiums instead of borrowing rates from another employer or older files.

MetLife Cancer Insurance provides a direct lump-sum payment for an eligible initial cancer diagnosis or qualifying recurrence, in addition to other insurance.

  • The guide offers $15,000 and $30,000 benefit-plan choices.
  • Coverage acceptance, portability and recurrence are subject to the MetLife certificate and the guide’s footnotes.

MetLife Cancer — guide benefit-plan choices

OptionBenefit amount
$15K benefit plan$15,000
$30K benefit plan$30,000

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 23

The newest guide does not publish cancer premiums. Contact TEB&HR for current rates; do not use Critical Illness premiums as Cancer premiums.

The guide describes Nationwide retirement savings and a 457(b) tax-deferred compensation account.

  • The guide discusses pension benefits, Social Security, and personal savings/investments as potential retirement-income sources.
  • For account establishment, rollovers/transfers or allocation changes, contact the representative listed in the guide; Athena does not recommend investments or process transactions.

The guide does not publish investment returns, a contribution-limit table or employer-match amounts. Confirm account-specific questions with Nationwide.

Nationwide contact listed in the guide: Sarita Null · 512-497-1666 · nulls4@nationwide.com.

AirMedCare Network membership provides household protection for qualifying emergency air transport by an AMCN provider.

  • The guide says the entire household is included, with no preexisting-condition exclusions or hidden costs.
  • A 911 dispatcher may request air transport; the guide states that an AMCN provider must fly you for the membership to cover the cost.

AirEvac — guide payroll deduction

MembershipPer-paycheck deduction
Entire household$3.23

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 25

Hartford Hospital Indemnity pays fixed cash benefits for eligible hospital stays and related services, supplementing medical coverage.

  • Benefits apply to covered illness and injury, subject to the policy terms.
  • Benefit payments and employee premiums are different amounts; review the guide’s limits and carrier documents.

Hospital Indemnity — employee premiums as printed

Coverage tierPlan 1Plan 2
Employee only$8.92$14.05
Employee & spouse/partner$18.24$28.68
Employee & children$15.34$24.10
Employee & family$25.72$40.40

The guide does not state a deduction frequency beside this premium table. Confirm frequency with TEB&HR; do not assume monthly or per-paycheck.

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 19

Hospital Indemnity — guide benefit payments

Covered event / limitPlan 1Plan 2
First-day hospital confinement — up to 5 days/year$750$1,250
Daily hospital confinement, day 2+ — up to 15 days/year$100$150
First-day ICU confinement — up to 5 days/year$1,500$2,500
Daily ICU confinement, day 2+ — up to 15 days/year$200$300
Health screening — once/year$75$75
Routine newborn hospital care — once per newborn$250$500

Source: 2027 Webb County Benefit Guide · page 19

Ready to Enroll?

Use the Webb County enrollment link to access Employee Navigator. When prompted during account setup, enter the company identifier exactly as shown below.

Company Identifier WCTX

Enter WCTX exactly as shown when prompted. This is the existing Webb website identifier.